TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

Decision making is a very important part of our lives. It often defines our future and our decision. Some factors can influence our thoughts. Some people think that opinion of celebrities are important to younger people than they are to older people; others disagree. In my view, an opinion of celebrities and athletes doesn't really matter for two important reasons.

The main reason is that their claims and ideas don't have enough support. Famous people are not specialist in different fields such as politics, economics, science. they didn't sufficient amount of knowledge to debate on such topics. They often show a lack of basic knowledge, as a result, many people have doubt about their statements. For example, last month I saw a TV with a famous Ukranian showman. He claimed that Ukraine needed to spend more money on transport system by improving public transport system. In the studio were also specialists who denied his proposed and explained that it will lead to bad consequences such as raising the cost of a transport system. As you can see, opinions of celebrities don't have enough supports that are many people don't even listen to them.

Another important reason is that celebrities have a bad reputation. In my county, we have a lot of cases when famous celebrities had a problem with the law, most common was using drugs, but sometimes it was much worse. For instance, last week I saw a programme that discussed a famous, respectful, Ukranian singer. He was offended by violent crime. First, he drunk a lot of alcohol and used a drug. After that, he had got behind the wheel and drove his car and created a dangerous situation for passersby. His main crime was that he kidnapped a small girl and raped her. This example convinced me that I shouldn't be influenced by their opinion.

In sum, though some may think that celebrities opinions are important to somebody. In my view, they don't. Not only because they are not familiar with some topic but also they have a bad reputation.