TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

In today’s modern world time is money, it s extremely important to value time and to do things quickly. But is it correct to do things fast along with mistakes or is it fine to do things slowly but without making mistakes? There are many people who think it is essential to keep up pace with the peers otherwise one can easily loose. However, I believe that it is not completely true for the following reasons.

Firstly, in long run time is not the only deciding factor to prove the efficiency of a person, it is the result that matters the most in the last. Although, I concur that one should do work fast and not waste time unnecessarily because it is very important to finish work on time. On the other hand, if a person is only focusing on speed then there are chances that she/he might end up doing lot of mistakes and some of them could be unforgivable. In such a scenario, all the efforts and hard work will go in vain and one can lose for example one of my colleagues finished a given project in a short span of time but later it was noticed by the higher authorities that he did blunders in it and due to which company had to suffer a major loss. This event made him lose his job and taught everyone a lesson that it is mandatory to do things correctly and speedily.

Second, sometimes to do something big requires extra time; there are many examples of some of the great invention that had happened in many years. I can recall one of the great inventions that changed the face of entire world, I is the invention of the bulb by a famous scientist named Addison. He took many years to get success in making a bulb. He failed uncountable times but he did not quit and eventually he got success. Hence, it is necessary to comprehend that not everything can be done fast and if people try to do so then they might not get the desired result.

To recapitulate, I would like to mention that I agree with the following statement that to achieve goals in modern world is quite competitive and one has to be quick in doing things or else we will not get desired results. But it is also true that to get good results it is essential to concentrate on work and not commit mistakes because risking one’s diligence and efforts just for the sake of speed is not a wise decision.