TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

Because of the faster and faster pace of the modern society, people always prefer to work in a high efficiency. Thus trigger the debate in society about whether people should work quickly with the probability to make mistakes or work slowly to check everything alright. In my perspective, work quickly is essential to the success of companies or individuals nowadays.

Work quickly means you can public the product quicker, which is extremely significance to attract more users. People nowadays always pursue novel and cool things that never exist before, such like new computer games or cars driven by electricity. If the similar product was published by your opponent before you, your product will be seemed as a copy one and difficult to dominate the market.

What's more, it is merely a impossible mission to ensure everything is correct by checking and checking again. A much more efficient way is putting it in use, listening to users' opinions and keeping improving your work. Microsoft is a good example, every time when they finished a new version of Windows, they do not spent lots of time on testing is. Instead, they just published a beta version to let users try it and report bugs to them. Therefore, they could fix those bugs quickly and published a stable version eventually. This process not only prevents fruitless effort, but also makes the Windows operation system can always update in a pretty fast pace and benefit its users.

Admittedly, we need to care about details to finish the work perfectly. Everyone should not just work in hasty without consideration about consequence and quality, which will ruin your all effort. But we also cannot tolerant working too slow to miss the opportunity and make all the previous work senseless.

Work quickly and show your achievement soon is definitely an important quality for both companies and individuals in this fast society, which will make you prominent from others and ensure a better future. As the old saying goes, "Never afraid of making mistakes because that is a part of improving".