TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With rapid develop of the whole society, it is become more and more important to modern people to have coherent social connections with others. It is obviously that we always meet new people and make new friends, at the same time, we need to keep in touch with those old friends. From my perspective, making new friends is definitely more important than keeping old friends.

To begin with, new friends help us widen our horizontal and we always can learn new knowledge and hear special experience from new friends. Those new friends will bring something new to our lives and maybe give us some totally expand aspects to consider events, which will play a significant role in our personal development.

In addition, imaging that when we confront difficulties, who will us turn to find help? The answer is friends. Thus, continuously making new friends enables us have more choices when difficulties come. For instance, as a student major in computer science, I rarely have opportunities to make friends with doctors. When I have to handle some healthy issues, it will e much easier if I have a doctor friend to consult with before going to hospital.

I have to point out that those successful persons share a same characteristic, having lots of friends. It cannot be denied that friends are so important if a person want to be successful in whatever field. As the richest man in China, Jackie Ma is a perfect example. He has so many friends in various field that we never imaged. We can infer that those persons helped him achieve much in those field, like music and finance market.

Admittedly, old friends always are treasures in every people's lives, they are reliable, understand your every trifle emotion and always hold your back. But new friends, widen our horizontal, give us assistants and our road to success is paved by them. If a person always stick to old friends, he or she will be restricts to the inherent circle. Since everyone is a part of the society, making new friends is an social need and inevitably.