TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

There is no shortage of debate about whether work quickly and risky is more important that working with prudence. Without no question, many would think the first idea is the best; others may consider the opposite point of view. As far as I am concerned, I strongly believe that today is more important to work quickly and risky. I feel this way mainly for two reasons I am going to explore in the following essay.

First of all, the advance of technology and global communication are dragging companies into a race of continuous innovations. Moreover, the market's demand is changing so fast that is usual to see unfinished products on the markets with trials that needs numbers of correction. To illustrate this idea, let's consider the following example. No long ago, Microsoft launched the last version of Windows 10 with an alpha prototype. In other words, the product was incomplete and full of "bugs", which is the name provided for mistakes in the program. However, Microsoft decided that relaesing the product and satisfy the market would be better than wait too long loosing their market in the hands of the competitors.

Secondly, the business competition is getting more and more aggressive. In this fashion, selling a product or a service is demanding a great investment in promotion and advertising. By this token, being the first product or service launched in a new niche or market could represent an extraordinary income. My own experience is a compelling example of this point. While I was working for a software company as producer assistance, I could notice how the company adapted to focus in the communication and in the marketing strategics. The communication turned more aggressive and, even though some commercial didn't get the expected results, others achieved a great response from the audience that represented million of dollars of earning for the company.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that today is more important to work quickly and risk other than slow and prudent. I think this way because the advance of technology and global communication increase the market demand and because the competition between business are becoming more aggressive than ever.