TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

Preparation for adult life is a very important part of our liver. All parents want to provide for their children enough knowledge and experience to ensure that children will have a good life. Some people believe that if parents encourage their children to take a part-time job, it will prepare them for adult life; others disagree. Even though some people might find idea that children should take a part-job is awful, because children will get pressure on work. In my view, idea that children get a part-time job is excelent for two important reasons.

The main reason that children get a lot of different experience on the work. Doing job children get knowledge which he even didn't get in a school such as working in a team, communication with customers and partners. For instance, my friend, Vladimir, worked as a waiter at the italian restaurant to cover the university's tuition. He worked ten hours per week and make enough money not only to pay for his eduaction but also on his own project. My friend is very intelligent and talanted person but he had one huge drawback, it was difficult for him to speak with other people. By doing his work he got accustomed to speaking with different people such as visitors, supervisor or other waiters. After he droped his work, he started his own buiseness in IT field. And he often has to speak with investors and his experience helps him to do that. This example clearly illustrate how part-job prepare for the adult life.

Another important reason is that part-time job motivate sudent to learn and study better. All part-time jobs that unskilled, young children could take have a small salary, as a result, children will realise that in order to get a well-paid job he has to study better. For instance, my classmate, Zakhar, worker as a housekeeper in the hotel. He were earning small salary and hated his job. He realised that with his salary he don't have the future. He started to code by himself after his work. He bought a lot of books to improve his skills and increase the amount of his knowledges. He worked at the hotel until his programing skill became so profesional that he was able to find a job in the international company with good salary, medical insurence and long vacations. Now, he is earning ten times more than it was before and he is doing the job that he likes. As you can see, part-time job motivates to study better.

In conclusion, part-time job prepares children to adult life. It not only gives a lot of different experience for children, but also motivates them to study. That's why all parents should encourage children to take a part-time job.