TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

The events around the world is a very important part of our lives. We live in society and as a result, it is very important to understand different situations that are close to us. Some people think that is important to know about events happening around the world, even though they are unlikely to affect our daily lives; others disagree. In my view, it is important to know what events are going around the world for two important reasons.

The main reason is that you will be able to seize more opportunities and improve your life. We live in the world which changes very fast with different trends. This changes could provide some benefits to people who can get them and use. For example, two years ago my friend Dmitro found out in the newspaper about science conference in Barcelona. This event herded together many scientists and businessmen. The topic of this conference was about artificial intelligence and it development. He understood that event was his opportunity to present his own ideas in that field. He had bought a ticket for a plane and flew to Barcelona. He presented his project and some companies representatives took his phone and contacts. After a few weeks, he got an invitation to work in a very progressive company. As a result, now he has a huge salary and lives in a luxury apartment. As you can see, this event helped him to achieve the better style of life.

Another important reason is that you will have an interesting topic to discuss with your friends or family members. We have a lot of different fascinating things in our world such as improving artificial intelligence, which could lead to improvement of our life by automation of many processes. For instance, last week my friend Roman and I discussed different consequences of developing artificial intelligence. We focus our discussion first on positive impacts of AI (Artificial Intelligence) such as better products and lower prices and bad consequences such as high unemployment rate. As you can see different events in our world could provide good topics for discussion.

In sum, knowing about a different event in our world that even don't influence our lives could be important. This event could be not only used for a discussion but also they can give you some benefits. That's why you should know about different things in the world.