TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

Friendship is a very important part of our lives. It is often define the people with whom we are able to share our problems and be confident. Some peolple think that the ability to make new friends easily is more important for happiness than the ability to maintain friendship with a small number of people over a long periond of time; others disagree. In my view, ability to make new friends easily is more important for happiness for two important reasons.

The main reason is that it will be easier to you to move to another city or country and start new life. People who are able to find a new friends easily are more likely to itegrate into the new society. This assimilation will provide for you more opportunities in the new place. For exaple, my fater was born in Vladivostok, it is near Siberia. This region was undeveloped and didn't provide good condition of life. As a result many people wanted to left their houses. Many peple stayed there because they didn't know how to make new friends outside their region. But my fater could he has good communication skills. And he moved to Ukraine. Here he started up the buissness and family. As you can see, people who are able to find eaisily new friend are able to get more benefits.

Another reason is that you will meet more interesting person. Many people who travel comunicate with other people, they shere thier experience with each other. Without this skill they won't be able to share the information. For insrtance, lats year when I traveled to the Netherlands I met Vladislaw. He had been traveling around the world for two years. I'm very hapy that I was able to become a friend with him, because he explained to me many different ways to save money during a trip. His advices were really helpful with them I'm able to save money and treavel more. As you can, withouty this skill I wouldn't get these tips.

In sum, though some may think that the ability to maintain friendship with a small number of people over a long periond of time is more important, but think that the ability to make new friends easily is more important for happiness. It not only will be easier for you to start a new life in a