TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

Parents always concern about whether their kids can overcome the gap between adulthood and childhood, therefore, they will give some suggestions and help. One way is to encourage their teenage children to take a part-time job. I approve of this to a large extent.

Most teenagers live in a relatively unsophisticated environment, people they always stay with are their schoolmates and things they meet are easy to tackle . when they grow up and come into society, they have to contact with various people and encounter a mass of difficult things. However, if they are totally fresh at that time, they may feel pressured and anxious. A part-time job is a really good chance for them to learn about society, at the same they can ask for a hand from parents, for example, how to express themselves appropriately, how to arrange their time for daily life, work and study and so on. What is more, they will be more brave.

In addition, just like young birds will leave their parents to fly by themselves, teenagers will leave parents to live independently. Taking a part-time job and making money by their own hands will let them know how to make living and have the consciousness to make plan for how to spend.