TPO 24-One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job

Teenage is a crucial time to build one's future. It is the time where a person should fucus on career building, develop a strong personality, and spend time with family to learn social value and so on. If a person spend all those time running after money that will not help him/her a lot in the future. So, I think perents should help their teenage childern to prepare for their adult life instead of encourage them to earn money for several reasons.

First of all, it is the time for a teenage children to fucus on their study. If a children does not study enough and earn sufuciant score that will hamper their further higher study. For instance, when i was a kid, my parents always encouraged me to study hard to fullfill my dream. From my early stage of education, i was good at mathematics and other science subjects. So, from my childhood i dreamed about becoming a engineer. For this reason, I worked hard and got admitted into an engineering university. Without my parents encourage it would not be possible.

Secondly, parents should encourage to build a stong personality and value. Parents should teach their children that respect and recognize is more valuable than money. For example, my mother is a school teacher. Though she does not earn a lot, she is respected by her work. She tought me that earning money is easy but gaining respect and trust form other is hard to get. When I got government scholarship in primary level, everybody appresiated my talent and i learn that respect is more important than money.

Finally, A part-time job would create distance from his family as they have to work and study simultiniously and it is reallyy hard for a children. For instance, one of my cousin worded as a delivary-boy in a local newspaper. As he has to work, often time he was tired. For this reason he failed to get good result in the examination. Eventually, he failed to get admit in a renown university.

In conclusion, working on a part-time job may have help a student to get some money but it would not help to build his career and personality. So, parents should encourage their teenage children for prepare for their adult life in a good manner.