TPO 24-One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job

Over the past few decades, the issue of whether parents should persuade their children to have a part time¬job to prepare them for the future has recevied a great deal of attention from parents and psychologists. Although some may argue that children should have their childish time and should not invovle with adults' issues, I as well as many others believe that becoming familiar with part-time job could be beneficial for either their future career or responsiblity attitudes. I am of the opinion that both of these viewpoints have their own merits and drawbacks, and the following explanations will further elaborate in this perspective.

First and foremost, a paramount reason why parents courage their children to have a part-time job is that they can learn some skills which might be useful for their future occupation. In addition, It has been said that children who experience part-time job would percieve the value of the money more than others. This means that, juvenile who are received salary from their minor job would be more careful to spend their money due to the reason that they spend time and suffer to earn this money. For instance, my father had a part-time job in a store when he was a teenager. He could learn great tips in selling commodities and investment ans after some years he became a prosperous merchant in our city.

A further reason for this view is that young people should learn the responsiblity of their work as early as their teenage time due to the fact that their work could be more accurate since they should respond for their incorrect works. It is sometimes said that persuading children to select a part-time job not only make them to be a part of the society and become familiar with other jobs but also it might distract them to attract to some criminal activities and drugs. Take a juvenile who has a part-time job in a book store, being sorrounded by books and people who are interested in, he/she might encourage to reads more books in her/him free time.

Some psychologists, on the other hand, state that children and teeanges should not get invovle to adults situations since it might be stressful for them and harm their personality. Moreover, it is occasionally said that teenager should focus on their schools activities; then, a part-time job could be a distraction for them to having concenteration on their lessons.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, I can draw the conclusion that it is better for juvenile to have a part time job and parents should encourage them in this way chiefly due to learning new skills and being responsible.