TPO 24-One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job

One of the important concerns of the parents for their children is their future. Childhood is the crucial age and parents can easily modify children's behavior at this age. Some argue that parents can encourage children to work part-time while studying at university. While others may hold the different idea that children have a lot of burden for their education at this age so, they must need to concentrate on their education. From my perspective, the former view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

Primarily, start working at a young age has many benefits. The major advantage is that the children will learn the value of money which would help them in creating a skill of money management. To elaborate this more, I started working in a campus cafeteria when I was in university. My parents suggested me to work while studying for the bachelor education. I have learned enormous skills by working in that place. Working as a student, made me independent and I could support my parents financially. Additionally, I started saving money in a bank which helped me in the future days. Thus, I did not get a chance to realize the importance of money if I have not started working at a young age.

Furthermore, one cannot deny that juvenile would learn many occupational skills at the workplace which would help them in the future. To illustrate this more, teenagers would learn time management, leadership, hard work and so on. Also, it is crystal clear that working in a community will make children more social with other people which would make them more extrovert and a talkative person. Moreover, they will get a chance to familiar with the working environment and they become more flexible with the surrounding situation. All these factors would definitely help them when they get a field job. Hence, parents are required to suggest their children to start working at a young age which would make their future bright.

Admittedly, there are some children who were forced to work in their young age by their parents. Psychologist states that all children do not have the same ability to balance their education while working. Also, education has become a challenge for students nowadays due to increasing competitions. It is not easy to compete with other students with good grades in the university exam while studying. Hence, parents must need to consider all the factors before suggesting their children to start working.

All in all, I strongly believe that children would learn many good qualities by working somewhere when they are pursuing their education. Hence, parents should always encourage them to work part-time when they will start their education at university. This because working would help to create many working skills to children, and they would never waste money unnecessarily in life.