TPO 22- Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom

Over the past few decades, the issue of whether teacher should reveal their social and political opinion in the classroms has received a great deal of attention from parents ans sociologists. Although some may argue that school is a place for education and students should be known to other fields, I as well as many others believe that it not beneficial for the students and it might distract them from their studies. I am of the opinion that both of these viewpoints have their own merits and drawbacks, an the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

First of all, an paramount reason why teacher should not talk about their social and political orientation is that students are not mature enough. Plenty number of students do not have sufficient knowledge about current affairs since orienting them might be harmful. They might follow an incorrect viewpoint which can be effective on their future. As a case of point, I had a cousin who were familiar with marques theory by his teacher. He followed the teacher association and involved in political events. He got arrested by police some years later due to his activities against government.

A further reason for this view is that school is a place for educating specific knowledge such as math, literature and science. It is sometimes said that the major duty of the teachers is to train the students with respect to principle of the schools. Some sociologists state that student should be away from political and social events as a matter of fact that they are not in community as well as their parents and other adults and they might not recogonize the events comprehensively. In addition,involving students to these events could be a great distraction and they might not be able to concentrate on their studies.

On the other hand, it is occasionally said that as the basis of the schools is education students should be familiar with other aspects of the life such social and political events. becoming familiar with this aspects, students might be persuade to learn and get information about them which is a beneficial affair for society. familiaring the students with these matters not only powering their perspectives but also persuade them to pay attention to other aspects of life.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons above, I personally believe that teachers should not speak about their social and political views in education institution chiefly due to providing distraction for the students and orienting their own viewpoints.