Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Over the past decades, the issue of whether children should learn financial responsibility among their young age has received a great deal of attention from parents and psychologists. Although some may argue that exposing children to manage their own money can be stressful, I as well as many others believe that educating children to manage their own money as young age could learn to know the value of money and might bloomed their talent in businesses. I am of the opinion that both of the mentioned viewpoints have their own merits and drawbacks, and the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, beyond the shadow of the doubt, throughout the history money has played a crucial role in people’s life. As the culture evolves, the parents have got more concerned about educating children to learn the value of the money. getting a specific amount of money each month to the children, parents can satisfy their concern. by doing this, children can learn to spend money on a specified amount and will know the value of the money. he/she understand they can just spend their money on specific stuff. for the purpose of the illustration, I have a cousin who is 8 years old and has been received a specific determined quantity of money each month. she manages every month which doll or toy she could buy and she doesn’t waste her money on unnecessary commodities.

Furthermore, it is established beyond doubt that talent is a matter which should be discovered and developed. children who have to face to responsible for their own money might be able to learn how to get more money in the future. According to the research conducted by an American psychology institute, children who become familiar with managing money on their own childhood will be more successful in their future due to the fact that they investigate and estimate plenty of solutions which bring them more money. As a result, they can find their talent in business or other majors.

On the other hand, it is occasionally said that subjecting children at a young age in controlling their money could be harmful to their spirits. Some people stated that childhood should not be combined with adulthood circumstances. Children should have their sweet childhood and should not be involved with financial responsibility and its stresses. this issue has been bone of contention over the past decades.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one can draw the conclusion that educating children on financial responsibility is a great issue due to the understanding the value of money and finding their talents on increasing their income on future.