Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern century, the augmenting volume of wastes producing by people has become a crucial issue. There are two underlying factors causing this problem, however, there are two practical solutions to deal with.

First of all, the more people tend to buy various products, the more rubbish would be produced. to explain, during the last decades companies have been promoting the false needs among societies to sale their products. This promotion could result in a needless raising demand in providing a huge volume of goods. By entering those volume of new products each day, the production of rubbish after using them would increase as well. A good example could be plenty of cellphone that each year are augmented to waste cycle. Moreover, the growing trend of population on earth caused a pressure ecosystem since each person normally produces 10kg wastes annually. As a result, this increasing population would affect waste producing adversely.

On the other hand, conducting a comprehensive program, governments could decline this rubbish production. At the beginning, they should inform the people at the basis level such as pre-school. Children should be taught to control their throwaway habbits as well as buying unessential products. This acknowledgment could enhance societie’s perspectives in a long-term. Furthermore, companies should be obligated to use more environmental-friendly materials. Those materials would decompose both faster and easier, subsequently, the waste volume would decrease. Eventually, international organizations such as UN along with countries should establish a program in order to monitor and control this population explosion to maintain the earth in the future, effectively.

In conclusion, I believe that the new lifestyle of this century could be a significant factor in producing more rubbish compared to the past. It is governments’ duties to raise people‘s awareness about the consequences of this style on the earth.