Do u agree or disagree? People today spend much more time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like rather than doing things they should do.

Over the past few decades, the issue of whether people should spend more time on personal enjoyment activities rather than the obligation activities has received a great deal of attention. Although some may argue that the required activities are necessary for having good future, I as well as many others believe that by doing preference enjoyment activities people can find their talents. I am of the opinion that both of the mentioned viewpoints have their own merits and drawbacks, and the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, without a shadow of doubt, interest in every activity is vital. This means that favoring in an activity not only provide the necessitate incentive of the work but also can create innovative situations in each field. In addition, doing personal enjoyment things, people will be able to find their susceptibility. For the purpose of the illustration, I have a cousin who was civil engineering and had a great interest in painting. She took a much time on educating art rather than building construction as her major work. She established an exhibition and famous masters admired her painting works. She could find her talent in art an became a famous artist.

Furthermore, it is established beyond the doubt that diversity is significant for concentration. As a case in point, doing the same work routinely could degrade he ingenuity of people. Some people can regulate their mind during their enjoyable activities. According to a recent research conducted by a Japanese institution, people who spend time on their favorite entertainments among their work demonstrate more success in their job.

The last but not the least reason by which the claim is justified is that in this competitory world, one who has necessary proficiency can achieve more qualified job positions. In other words, the more spending time on obligatory skills, the more success on acquisition a suitable job will be achieved. This axiomatic that spending too much time on enjoyment things leading disruption in learning essential activities.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one can draw the conclusion that spending time for enjoyment activities is substantial. Nonetheless, it should be stressed that this argument does not neglect the importance of spending the time to indispensable works. Finally, it is worth bearing in mind that this is a controversial issue which needs to be further studied so as to provide conclusive results unanimously accepted by all specialists. Therefore, I suggest that more surveys and studies be conducted to enable us to answer this question more precisely.