TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

Clearly, job is a familiar and important part in our life on a daily basis. Adults spend a considerable amount of thier time on working. Some people believe that it is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents'jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' job. Whereas others disagree. I have to agree with the latter group for two important reasons, which are elaborated in the following paragraphs.

First, children should choose jobs, in which they are made for it. People have various tallents; Some may like to work as a teacher, some other might be interested in being an engineer. Above all, in this case it is possible that childrend and parents have various tallents too. For example, as for me, both of my parents are employees. They are fond of their works. On the other hand, I hate being an employees at a office or company. Even if the salary of the possition was the maximum amount among all of jobs I hate it. I like to teach. Sometimes I think I am made for teaching and nothing else. As is clear, People should choose thier jobs based on their tallent not based on their parents' jobs.

Second, children should choose their jobs base on their interest. People have vast variety of interests. Even childrens and their parents have different interests specially about their jobs that they like to choose in the future. This various would be clear if we appreciate the difference jobs that our father and our mother like us to choose. As a case in point, when I was a child, my father would like me to be a doctor. But my mother wanted me to be a engineer. I choose my job based on my interest and some consultation with other people who had that job. Finally, I choose to be a teacher as I mentioned it befor. As you can see, chooseing a job based on your interest would be a good decision.

To sum up, although some people believe that it is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents'jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' job, I disagree with the idea. Not only do children choose their jobs based on their tallent but they also choose them based on their interests. Parents should let their childeren to choose their jobs by themself.