TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

Selection of career is the major problem to resolve soon after graduation. Some people discuss the issue that if one got a secure job, he or she should take it right away. In my opinion, I agree with the statement for the following reasons.

First of all, since the job is very difficult to find in recent years and the unemployment rate is still increasing, people should take the job right away instead of waiting a satisfied one. The most urgent thing for people who just graduated from school is a stable salary to maintain their or family’s life. For example, in my country, people should provide money for their parents as they graduate. Thus, having a job will help you to have a stable source of current.

Second, accumulating working experience is very important for people who just graduated from school. They have to prove themselves that they equip the abilities to conduct the task rather than only have the abilities to get a great score on the exam. Therefore, a big company will not hire a person without any experience even he got great performance in the school. To be more specific, they want to hire people who are competitive. If we have the job immediately, we can improve ourselves right away.

Finally, waiting for a satisfying job can decrease the passion of work since most of job will have some drawbacks. It's hard to find a satisfying job after graduating. Moreover, if you keep searching for the job, you would be frustrated and the passion will turn into disappointment. When you get a secure job, you have time to enhance the skill as you face the challenge. Since you maintain the habit that gaining new knowledge you can keep the passion at the same time.

In conclusion, in order not to waste the time to waiting for a satisfying job which may never exist, we should take the secure job as we have the chance.