TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

There is no deny that with the fierce competition, more and more people are looking for a job. Thus whether choose a secure job right away or wait for a more satisfying one is really a heat debate. In my point of view, getting a job right away is better for the following reasons.

To begin with, with the fierce competition of looking for jobs, it is unwise to give up any chance you have. Even though it may not seem like your dream job, a secure job at least supports you enough salary to live by yourself or you have to rely on parents without any job. What’ worse, how can anyone promote that the next job is better than the first one? To be honest, waiting just wastes your life and I can show you an example. My brother, Li first got a job as an officer which in most people’s opinion is a secure job. To our surprise, he gave it up and still hoped to a better one, on the contrary, two years were wasted without any better jobs. The reality is truly cruel and it is possible that your dream will never come true thus if there’s any chance, you must try to get it or you may regret forever.

Moreover, one can totally get promotion at work and then one's job is getting more satisfying. There is no doubt that it is hard working that can make you success, not waiting. According to a research by the Economist, more than 90% of bosses are first workers, however, they realize their dreams with the help of experience learned from tens of years’ work. I will still take Li as an example. When he finally accepted the job as an officer, not like most people who wasted time on pleasure, he concentrated all on his work thus soon he was awarded and became a minister which in fact even he never dreamed of. Just by hard working, you can own the chance of a satisfying job.

Admittedly, sometimes there will be more chances if you wait. Though it is true, in fact, a quiet small number of people benefit from waiting. Most people just do nothing but waste time on waiting.

To sum up, considering all the above appoints we can draw a conclusion that getting a job right away is better than waiting.