TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

It is commonly conceived that a work is rather pleasant if it is done by a satisfied person. With all this what should a person do if he has a good and secure job offer but not in his interest. Some people might contend that accepting the job is the better choice. However, I stand for the other choice and I am going to support my selection in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, I firmly believe that, no matter how much secure a job is going to be if it does not appeal to the employee, no effective result is going to come out of it. That person just tries to get the job done and not thinking if it's the right and efficient route or not. As a result, his work is not going to be beneficial neither for the company nor for the prosperity of himself.

The second but important reason is that, if a person choose the secure job, he wouldn't find a good amount of time to search for the job that favors him. Therefore, he most likely will give up following his dream and will end up staying in that job. To illustrate it, from my friend's experience, who had a tremendous passion to work in Microsoft company and change his major to Computer Science. However, following his parents’ advice and because they agreed to fund his studying if he choose medical, he picked that path. As far as I am concerned, he never was happy with it, and never had time and the motivation after years of studying medical to change his major.

Last but not least, a person who follows his dreams and wait for his favorite job will face no psychological problem. Combining the pressure of searching a pleasant job with the a unsatisfying, arduous workplace brings about different psychological problems in one's mind. In fact, I strongly believe that the cost of an unhealthy body outweigh the opportunity cost of the denied job.

To sum up, for all aforementioned ground, choosing an available but unfavorable job will cost the person more than denying it due to harming his psychology. Moreover, this person would not be an efficient person in this job and wouldn't find much time to pursue his dreams either.