TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

People always concern their career because it plays a crucial role in their life, especially their social status. Job security and job satisfaction are two important factors that influence people's decision whenever they are exposed to selecting a job. In my opinion, different conditions are influential in whether job security is more important than job satisfaction.

First, job security is a significantly more important factor in emergency conditions. Sometimes people are supposed to provide subsistence for a crowded family while they have no job and seek for one. Furthermore, in some conditions like a recession or an economic depression, people often have a serious problem with finding a job and maintain their family needs. Trivially, in such an unstable economic condition, job security is known by far the most important factor in job finding because the main issue is the survival of people. The great depression of U.S., for instance, represents such a condition in 1929 that people could not care about job satisfaction.

Second, job satisfaction is known as a vital factor in the happiness of people in a normal condition. According to a psychological scientific study conducted at the University of Chicago in the late of 20th century, the happiness of humans is closely tied with their feeling about the job they do. The findings indicate that people who are relaxed and experience related challenge in their job, enter into in a new mode in their life, known as optimal experience, which is the best feeling a human can experience. Therefore, this study comes this fact into the mind that we should explore a job which is consistent with our interests whenever we live in a stable economic condition.

In conclusion, unlike some people, who insist on choosing either job security or job satisfaction as a more important factor in finding a job, it is my deep conviction that the economic status of humans is mainly determined which of the job security or job satisfaction should be taken into consideration.