TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

The feeling of well-being or satisfaction has always been by far the most important consideration of people. This concept is highly influenced by time, as a subjective concept, and especially the passage of it because the interaction of people together and also their works are affected by the concept of time. This issue brings to light this question whether people today are less happy than they were in the past due to the fact that the world is changing more quickly. In my opinion, this is a moot premise that people feel less comfortable when they encounter quick experiences.

It is now common knowledge that the emergence of technology in today's society results in a more quick life for humans. But does it really cause the sense of less satisfied? New York, a large modern city in the U.S with more than 8.5 Million population, is known as one of fastest cities in all the world in terms of the rate of commercial transactions, trades, and even the speed of people in their daily speaking. The interesting point is that New York contains a large body of people including academic community and business owners who they have a sense of satisfaction and acceptance because they pursuing and also successful in what they are interested in, especially in the highest possible speed. Thus, the sense of well-being is completely subjective and depends upon the people' perspective in life, which the fact substantiated in psychology.

Other groups of people, however, have opposite viewpoint, believing a highly changeable world put humans on works they are not necessarily suitable. They never rush to do or achieve something is highly time-consuming. For instance, the people in some countries like Sweden and Netherland subscribe to this opinion and the statistics conducted on the feeling of happiness and satisfaction indicates that the people living in these countries with this type of perspective have the highest rank in happiness, while they do not follow highly ambitious projects and economic status in their life, and spend their time slower than what you can imagine.

In conclusion, it is my deep conviction that the sense of well-being is completely subjective and thus different people can experience either in either when the world changes quickly or when it goes slowly.