TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The importance of quality of life and the sense of subjective well-being has always been an interesting topic for human. Whether or not human life today is more comfortable than the past, it is generally accepted that it is being experienced a new and different period in twenty-one century after the advent of technology. In my opinion, nowadays it is possible for people to have a more enjoyable life than what their ancestors have been experienced.

First, modern technology like Internet has been have decisive effects on lifestyle of human while it is not possible in the past. In the 1990s, the emergence of the Internet at homes led to some new experiences which all known as positive changes. For instance, the bitter experience of dot-com bubble, an unprecedented economic situation in market and stock caused by the advent of internet in marketing, indicated that how it would be possible to have an economic boom via some internet-based protocols, which is not the case for the time of human's ancestors. Humans also find it significantly easier to help each other via modern equipment. For instance, Nicholas Negroponte, a prominent American CEO who is co-founder of MIT Lab, has established a non-profit startup named "One Laptop per Child" which its main purpose is to provide free laptop and the Internet for children below the poverty line in all of the world.

Second, economic prosperity is known as another characteristic of modern era that makes a more comfortable life for human. Nowadays industrial companies are profitable in trade more than every time in past and therefore unemployment rate has declined. Furthermore, people have often more satisfactory jobs because their occupation is closely reliant upon their expertise they learn in universities. These all result in a sense of subjective well-being in human mind and thus they feel comfortable. According to a recently published paper in Nature journal, the subjective well-being of people has a strong correlation with their economic status in job satisfactory which are more accessible in these days.

In conclusion, unlike some people, who may prefer a tradition life in the past and contend that was an easier life than today, it is my deep conviction that people these days can enjoy their life more than the past and that is due to the advent of technology and its opportunities.