TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout recent decades, education has been one of the most contentious issues which permits people to have a better life circumstances and improve their life qualities. The majority of parents hope that their kids be prosperous people through getting more knowledge in their future so that they can be proud of them. Whether parents are more engaged with their kids' education nowadays or in past, is the controversial issue that needs some words to explain here. I firmly agree upon the view that parents are more involved recently rather than past. In what follows, I will explore my perspective about this issue.

First off, one should take into account this considerable fact that the population of the families has declined. While people used to bring up more children in order to help them out in house works and making money, they did not pay attention to their education and they considered education as an impediment for them. Take my father for instance. He grew up in a large-populated family and their only way for living was working on land and doing difficult agricultural tasks. If children did not work and help their parents, they would have been punished. Now consider if they were busy with doing their homework and going to school. Never could they do both issues together.

Another subtle point that is worthy to mention is that by advance in technology and living in a modern and hectic life, the competition between people to find proper job has been more intricate. Advancing in education quality led companies to seek for better educated and skillful workers. Take an educated person and a really common person as an example. An educated person is more likely to get a job position in the company rather than the other since he knows a lot about the principle of workplace even though he does not have enough experiences. All I mean is that parents consider these circumstances and make their children study and get a diploma in university.

To put it briefly, contemplating all reasons, one soon realizes that parents nowadays pay more attention to their children's education because it not only leads them to be a better person due to the fact that they kids live in not crowded families, but also gives them a good opportunity to have a better job in future