TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

Throughout history, human beings have changed a lot and lots of variation in lifestyle have had made great influence on their choices. Making decision is one of the most influential part of people's lives, particularly the decisions made for society and whole community. In this regard, an important question arises which is are people in their societies involved with important decisions for their future? As a matter of fact, I think people play an important role in the society but not in all aspects. In what follows, I will explore my double-side point of view to elaborate this issue.

First off, nowadays people have got stock in developed lifestyle which more societies have the right to choose and determine for their own future through voting. Societies which are ruled by democratic pattern are more likely to have this opportunity to use people’s opinion and ways of thinking. If people agree upon something, the government will follow their stances. For instance, in my country, we choose our president through a system of voting and in this way we can trust the opted president to improve our society. An established survey in the journal of political events indicates that the most prosperous countries are those where people are free to choose and have role in their country. As one of the greatest political characters in my country once said:" The government is in the hands of people and they should be responsible for their future".

On the contrast, there are some aspects that people should not take part in since they do not have enough knowledge about them. If some unskillful people want to manage and make decision, the country and whole community will face difficult problems. For instance, ordinary people not only cannot understand some of economic or social issues, but also if they are involved to fix them or make decision, they will make the condition worse. I was watching a document about social problems in one of the African countries. Never did I see such a problem before. Some mayors who were not informed enough about problematic issues in society wanted to control the situation but they made bigger problems such as poverty and famine.

To put it briefly, contemplating both sides, one soon realizes that people in some events should take part whereas their choices and contributions in some cases not only is not needed but also if they participate, they will make society to face bigger rigors. Thus, people should know this fact that they have to be aware of what happening around them and attend some social activities that their presence are needed with having an eye to this fact that in some other cases their decisions are not required.