Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in such a sophisticated world where people are putting all their efforts to havea better life, having relationship and share interests with other would be a rational task. No one can deny the effects of communication on people’s lives. One of the most contentious issues having been brought up recently is whether students are more influenced by their friends or teachers. Some people hold the view that teachers play the most practical role in children’s life. However, the majority of people contradict this idea and look at this concept through a different lens. As a matter of fact, I subscribe to the view of those people and I contend that friends are more likely to influence on children. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will delve into some conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my perspective.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that children spend most of their times together at school and they always spend more time even after school hours. No one can cast that shadow on the fact that they easily get accustomed to each other and they also imitate what their friends do. An example can illustrate this idea. Take for example my younger brother; He always mimics the behavior of his friend John, in such a way that is really embarrassing. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligent statistic revealed by some social researchers conducted in my country, indicates that time spending is a key factor to get effect for any phenomena including friendship. If children spend much of their time together, their manners and behaviors will be as similar as their friend. Whereas they spend just a few hours with their teachers.

Another subtle point which deserves some words here is that the same age, the same taste. To illustrate, children have much in common than with their teachers. Taking into account the fact that difference between ages is a considerable factor to get influenced by others. There has been a great deal of research into the potential benefits of friendship showing that children are reluctant to convey with their teachers and they prefer to be with those that have some in common. Some scholars from all over the world argued the effect of age difference on the student’s behavior. So they organized an experiment program. The results were surprising: over 90 percent of students were more inclined to have relationship with the children in the same age due to the fact that they have a lot of interests and desires in common.

To put it briefly, contemplating all factors and reasons, one soon realizes that friends are more likely to influence on children rather than teachers. However, they have their own effect as well.