TPO 17-2

It goes without saying that in such a sophisticated world where people are putting all their efforts to have more benefits, advertisement will be a rational task. No one can deny the effects of advertisement in people’s lives. One of the most contentious issues having been brought up recently is whether most advertisement are real or deceive people. Some people strongly hold the view that they are trustworthy. However, the majority of people contradict this idea and look at this concept through a different lens. As a matter of fact, I subscribe to the view of those people since I contend that the basic principle of advertisement is to make product look better than what they are. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will delve into some conspicuous outlooks to elaborate on my perspective.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that advertisement companies always exaggerate about what really their products are. No one can cast the shadow on the fact that these companies take advantage of unawareness of people in order to sell more and make more money. To illustrate, take for example a company which sells plastic toys. In order to expand their sell, they use some statements and advertisement to show how the products use and how they can amuse children properly without any problem. But son after using toys, they will be destroyed or collapsed. There has been a great deal of research into the potential benefits of advertisement showing that this advertisement has deceived people in numerous ways. Most of the scientists through the world contend that the reason to believe this advertisement is that they show people’s expectations. So the organized an experiment to estimate the effect of advertisement on their choices. The results were surprising: over 90 percent of people prefer to buy the products that are appealing for them and they then regret from what they have bought.

Another subtle point which deserves some words here is that competition between companies leads them to exaggerate for their products to have more customers. For instance, a computer company shows its products quality very high, while another company shows the real application and quality. The second company eventually fails to receive more customers although its products are more qualified. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligent statistics conducted by some economical scientists revealed in our country, indicates that competition between companies are the most profound factor to draw attention to their products. The more competition, the more efforts for advertisement.

To put it briefly, contemplating all factors and reasons, one soon realizes that advertisement makes products more than their real state. Consequently, I recommend that people should not trust on advertisement.