TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Nowadays, by advance in technology and getting stock in the hectic lifestyle where people put all their efforts to have a convenient life, paying attention to family and friends has become a contentious problem for most of individuals. Parents want to prepare a sought-after life for their children by working longs hours and provide them with numerous facilities to be prosperous in future. In this regard, a controversial question arises which is whether parents should take their time on children's entertainments or school works. As a matter of fact, I believe that parents should fulfill both their children's school works and entertainments requirements. In what follows, I will explore my double-side reasons on this issue.

First off, one should take into account this fact that parents have limited amount of time to check out their children's progress in school which is one of the most important aspects of children's life and it is a means to pave their success. Thus, it is crucial that parents simultaneously evaluate their children's trend and see how much they have changed. For instance, when I was a student in primary school, my parents were so busy to take care of my school works and I failed some of my exams. However, if my father or at least my mother helped me out, I could have done better and become more motivated to try harder to ace the exams. A noteworthy statistics data conducted in our country indicates that the more parents are involved in children's affairs related to school works, the more possibility to find impetus to continue their education and be a prosperous and knowledgeable person in future.

On the other hand, ignoring the needs of being happy and doing entertainment by parents would cause children to be more vulnerable to more social disorders. Since children are alone for most of days or spend time with their friends, they cannot be satisfied by them, so, they need parents' support. The shortage of parents' attention, for example, ignoring the need of playing and watching movie with them, makes the feeling of solitary in them and contributes to inhospitable social behavior. For instance, a child, who always wants his father to play with him, if his father does not pay attention, he will definitely be disappointed and try to fulfill his need in other dangerous ways such as socializing with wrong friends.

To put it briefly, contemplating both sides, one soon realizes that parents should split their free time equally in order to make their children in a right way. Not only should they take their time for their school works, but also they should pay attention to their social pleasure because children have to thrive both mentally and socially. Thus, I recommend that parents take their time in these two issues evenly.