Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although a certain conclusion cannot be made, in spite of all undeniable effects of teachers, I firmly concur with the idea that students are more impressed by their friends compared to their teachers. The following paragraphs will substantiate the most outstanding reasons.

First of all, one should take into account this significant fact that students spend much more time with their friends compared to their teachers. To illustrate, one needs only to refer to how much time students spend for gathering together to study, play games, entertain and so forth. To demonstrate, most of the scientists all over the world contend that young adults are more influenced by people who spend more time with them. So they established an experimental program worldwide to estimate the effectiveness amount of time students spend together on their relationships. The results are surprising. Over 90 percent of students are in a close communication with whom they spend more time. Consequently, friends as permanent companions have considerable effects on each other. Whereas they see their teachers only in the classes full of students and they do not have direct contact together. Such theses relations cannot be effective on students.

In approaching this issue, apart from the fact mentioned above, one should consider another subtle point meticulously that the impact of students at the same age is incomparable with people older or even younger than them. The modern world offer abundant examples of students who cannot communicate even with their parents due to the gap between generations. Most of the adults try to impose their opinions on youngsters. Hence, they cannot make a productive relationship and they never can affect dramatically. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics, revealed by a recent social research, show that a plenty of differences between students and adults including teacher are derived from lack of proper perception of each other’s opinions. Due to these differences, students prefer to spend time with their friends.

Being aware of students’ relationships is vital to parents to have an efficient perceptions of their behaviours. Taking all aforementioned arguments into account leads us to the conclusion that students are more influenced by their friends. They not only are at the same age but also spend hours together every day. Therefore, have higher effectiveness on each other than their teachers.