TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is incontrovertible that education plays a prominent role in societies. Due to its paramount importance, efforts for improving the educational system has become among the top priorities of the government. It is axiomatic that teachers are the indispensable part of the educational system. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed bring us to the moot question as to whether high salary can improve the quality of education or not. Some people have a deep disposition toward the notion that having a salary directly affects the quality of the education. Yet a great sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that that raising teachers' salary does not imply higher quality. In what follows the most discernible reasons are elaborated on.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that although raising the professors' salary can directly boosts their motivation level; there are more effective ways to increase the quality of the education. For the sake of clarify; the budget can be spent to hold some training classes for the professor in order to teach them how to use new technologies to better convey the information to students. One of the startling points that flabbergasted me is that some people erroneously believe that the more a professor is expert in his field of profession the more he can transfer her knowledge to students. Up to a point their notion does not hold water since it is based on misconception and they are oblivious to the fact that if the professor does not know the effective teaching methods he would never fulfill his potential as a knowledge transmitter.

Another subtle point which prompts me to hold this idea is that the mentality of the students is a key factor in their productivity. Rarely can the student who is mentally tired focus on his studies. To spell out the importance of being mentally prepared for educating it should be bear in mind that every success stems from being mentally motivated. There exist several methods to improve the motivation in students. As an example university can spend money on building high quality facilities for students. Using the facilities such as sport club, dormitory, library, cafeteria and etc. which can be an incentive for students to use these facilities and become mentally and physically healthy. as a case in point last year I attended a colloquium within the scope of discussion the university lecturer bore down the importance of having high quality facilities in university campus on the productivity of the students by showing some statistics which reveals that the universities with higher level of education performance spent great deal of money on providing a useful facilities for students.

In brief, contemplation all the aforementioned reasons one can logically draw the conclusion that increasing the professor's salary is not the only way to improve the quality of education. However, it was a story in nutshell; actually there are more cogent reasons that are not mentioned above and are worthy enough to be touched in further studies.