TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When thinking about the issue that parents nowadays are more involved in their kids' education than were parents in the past, varied individuals will diverse ideas. Some citizens claim that since the salaries of parents today have largely increase, so they tend to get involved more in their youngsters' education and ensure that they can have a good academic performance. However, from where I stand, parents currently devote less of their time to their posterities' study, since they are fully occupied and the learning mediates are ample for kids to study without parents' accompany.

First and foremost, nowadays the overwhelming majority of metropolitans require a high living cost. And parents are under fierce competition, they need to work very hard to meet their families' expenditure. In such a circumstance, it is onerous for them to instruct youngsters' assignments simultaneously. Take my farther as an example. My farther possesses a decent job with a high wage, but the price is he has to work a long time everyday. And he usually comes home after eight o'clock P.M. In this way, he gets very tired thus it can be a ordeal for him to guide my homework after such a arduous working experience. Parents are prone to take a rest rather than instruct their children's education since the live expenditure rapidly increases.

Furthermore, thanks to the development of Internet, individuals currently have more access to knowledge. Students can search the information that them do not understand in Internet easily, in this condition it is unnecessary for parents to guide their kids' study since referring to online material and literature is more efficient. For instance, I hardly ask my farther about the problems I encounter in study, rather I will search the expertise which I need online first for these will only cost me few minutes then I can attain answers. Since the mediates for learning are much more plentiful than they were in the past, parents nowadays do not need to get involved in youngsters' education.

In a nutshell, not only do parents have to cope with their hectic work tasks, but also kids can study on their own through various mediates. Therefore, I strongly endorse that parents today do not need to devote their time to their children's education.