TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

When thinking about the issue that should people take a secure job right away, if they have the chance to get one, varied individuals will have diverse ideas. Some citizens claim that they should take the job for it is a good opportunity and if they miss it, they presumably will not able to find such a good job. However, from where I stand, we should wait for a more suitable job rather than taking a secure one, because we should pursue the job we are interested in or have more talent.

First and foremost, when we are searching for a job, we should pay more attention on the job itself rather than the adjunct things the job possess. And only working on a job which we cherish or we have talent in will enable us to attain further success. The adjunct values such as wage, status and stability have no benefits to our future career except promising us a high living standard. To achieve something greatness, we should focus more on wether the job fit us. Take my elder brother who now is a professor in Sichuan University as an example. My brother once had a opportunity to be a manager of research department in a foreign enterprise. Nevertheless, he rejected it which is much securer and more high-paid than being a professor. And later he told me the reason why he refused the job was he did not like to coordinate the tasks among employee rather he enjoyed doing experiments and doing research is where his aptitude is. Now he has published several articles on renowned journals. From this story, we draw a conclusion that it is more likely to succeed by doing a job we prefer more.

Furthermore, it is negative for our working efficiency to do a job we are not good at, and we may even feel frustrated and exhausted though the job is more secure. We may encounter far more hurdles when we are tackling a task. And if we do not have adequate expertise and interest, we presumably will get tired and frustrated soon, as a result, it will largely influence our working efficiency. For example, if I get a mission to compile news which I am not familiar with, I probably will give up soon cause it vexes me. Therefore, a secure job may also mean labyrinth and bothersome which can significantly affect our stamina.

In a nutshell, not only is it adverse for our working enthusiasm, but also may be a obstacle for our success. Thus I strongly dissent from taking a secure right away we meet it, rather we should wait to seek the job that we adore.