TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

“The problems that exist in the world today cannot be solved by the level of thinking that created them” once said Einstein Alberts, reflecting us that the important of our level educations, without learning like who has wings, and no feet. The issue whether parents today are more involved in the children’s education than were the parent in the past or nor aroused much controversy among people with different ages, and different perspectives. Some contend think that the parents now are not involved in the children’s education due to fast accelerated modern society, therefore, they do not have much time to spend with their children. However, in my opinion, I completely agree that parents today are highly involved in their children’s education not only the exact knowledge, values, and experience they would tell their children but also they would pay to their children process to see their children future better.

To begin with, due to the modern technology right now in our society, our parent level of education is different than before. Our parent is highly educated, they acknowledge a lot of knowledge through their education at schools, and they occupy many professional fields such as doctors, engineering, pharmacists, and so on. On top of that, due to fierce competition in their work that makes them learning a lot of experiences and skills. Learning from experience makes the parents acquire a lot of valuable life lessons such as how to be responsible, self-confident, and solve any problem in a very logic way, which can not learn from books. They strive in many fields, they have many knacks to avoid mistakes, they can teach their children all of that, which equips them for better future, avoid mistake, and achieve their goals within a short period of time. However, a parent in the past; they lived in slow pace environment, so their entire dream to see their children supported them in the finance burdens of the family, they do not care about their level of education. For example, my dad is engineering, and he worked in many different companies, he gained a lot of experiences during in his life. I usually when I face a problem in my math course, l usually go to him, and he specifies one hour every day to let me understand math puzzle, On top of that, he gives me a lot of advises, which equips me to reach my distention.

In addition, the acquaintance of knowledge and experience that the children can be gained from their parent, due to fierce competition that our parent sees now in our society, as the result, they want to see their children better than them. In spite the parent right now bear burdens of a lot of responsibilities than before as financial pressure due to increasing the human desire, but regarding their children education, they are more likely to let their children receive a good education even if they will pay more for the schools, they will help them in their projects, and their research to meet the society’s requirement such as anyone has to have a good experience in his field, and a good level of education. Therefore, the parents want to achieve this for their children even they will pay more, The entire dream of the parents to see their children have a better future than them. “Planning for future because that is where you are going to spend the rest of your life “once said, Martin Twain, that reflecting us that the parent should start to plan with their children about their future and give them a lot of advices and let the decision for them.

As all things considered, the parents today are highly involved in the students’ education level to guide them for better future. Our parents today acknowledge many skills and experiences than before due to the development of the technology and the workforce competition.