TPO 28 - sec2

Essay topics

Nowadays, the importance of education is conceived more and more by Societies. With all this, it's still a question whether parents are having a more significant role in their children's education than the parents in the past. Although, this idea might not sound concordant to everybody, in my point of view, parents are much more caring in terms of their children's education than foretime. I will support my idea in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, I believe that today parents are rather educated than the parents in the past. Most of the parents, at least, have a college education. Parents know how much education helped them to be successful and they want this to happen for their children too. Furthermore, a knowledgeable parent is abler to assist his child in school works, as opposed to the past that most parents could not even read and write. For instance, my grandparents were always support their children to go to school and study, however, they were illiterate like the most people in their generation. Consequently, these parents couldn't help even if they wanted to. Therefore, most parents today are more knowledgeable and capable of helping their children than the past.

My second argument is that, I think the value of having education and college degrees got more vital in the present time. People's values have changed. In the old times, people had different wishes and life standards. For example, parents wanted their children to grow up and work in the farms with their parents and children also were happy with this. There was no media and television to influence them and their life paths. But in our contemporary societies, parents and children have access to the media that advocates education. A good example can raise from myself, few days ago I watched a viral clip of a three years old child that with her mother's help could learn all the countries’ names and the details of each one of them along with all the periodic elements. It wowed me, and now I always think I will do the same with my child and I think I am not the only one who is influenced by this clip.

To sum up, due to aforementioned ground, I think that parents now are much more involved and caring about their children’s education. This can be a result of a more educated parent or the worthiness of education is much more realized by people, especially parents.