TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Certainly, I agree that universities should pay more money to the professors to enhance the quality of education. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

First of all, it can improve professors’ performance and efficiency. Nowadays, the world changes very quickly and people now can see tremendous enhancements in different field of science and engineering including electronic, computer, chemistry, as well as mechanic. It should be very essential for every professor to be up to date with these modern technologies. Paying more money to the university instructors gives them opportunity to register and attend to the different educational groups or conferences and move with new advancements and inventions. For instance, a professor can enroll in an artificial intelligence workshop to be master the materials about digital equipments such as a camera, satellite, television, or smart phone. Moreover, professors can use this money to order several educational books and movies to reach to a profound understanding about the material that they need to cover in the course.

Furthermore, motivating professors to teach well is another noticeable support. Almost all professors suffer lots of stress and anxiety from students and academic environments. They ought to either speak or stand up for long hours in the classrooms. This money can be aimed as a motivation to whet professor appetite to concentrate on their teaching tasks and as a result teach well. Besides, the professors can use this money to go to the beach and enjoy from different amusements such as swimming, scuba diving, or walking on the sand stones, and as a consequence either relieve stress or keep away the pressure and prepare themselves for teaching.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by some persons that oppose to pay more money to the university professors. Mainly, this money can be used to purchase either new tables for the libraries or useful tools for the labs in order to improve education quality. However, still I affirm that the universities should pay more money to the professors. For instance, these days, the governments pass rules to maintain extra resources or funds for all universities to buy those mentioned stuffs.

Due to aforementioned ground, I think that all people should bear in mind that it is necessary to give university professors more money to raise education quality. Participating of keeping up with new knowledge and invoking professors’ sense to do their job well are two prime and conspicuous factors that contribute the quality of education.