TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

The statement which young people today are not influential with important decisions which determine the future of society attracted much social concern. Different people possess different opinions toward this perspective. Personally, I agree with this statement.

First and foremost, what I put in my priority is the immaturity. The fact is that, young people are usually unsophisticated. They lack needed experience and vision in order to decide important things therefore their decisions may cause erractic consequences. More importantly, their viewpoints are not consistent and easily affected by others. Maybe they have a opinion today but are likely to change it tomorrow whereas fundamental decisions need consistence in thinking. Indeed, immaturity is the explanation for the young' lack of influence on important decisions.

In the second place, priority in studying is another essential factor when considering the essence. It widely known that, in many country, young people' main concentration is learning. They are always busy with lectures, assignments, problems, tests and so on. They have to endeavor to get a place in university, to graduate and to get a good job in the future. Hence, they have little time to concern about society problems, it leads to the less influence on social things. By and large, priority in learning is the feature which constraint the affection of young people.

Last but not least, temptation from technology is what cannot be left out when considering the essence. It is well noted that, there are a lot of forms of recreation more than before such as Facebook, Instagram, movies and so on. Instead of reading newspapers or participating political or social discusses, young people nowadays spend significant time for surfing web, chatting, playing. For that reason, they are more egocentric, only caring for themselves and lack of interest with social circumstance. With no doubt, their influences on society decline on account of affection of technology.

In summary, immaturity, priority in studying, temptation from technology are convincing reasons why young people today have no influence on decisions which determined society.