TPO 32 task 2

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

We live very fast lives which have been changing instantly. These changes are not always negative and they can be considered beneficial in variety of aspects. From my stand point, these changes help people to live happier in many ways, so I completely contradict this statement. This essay will cite some benefits of life's changes which lead people to be happier than the past.

To begin with, nowadays there are more education opportunities for people all over the globe and the amount of educated people are more than any other era. This information era give humans more chances to improve their lifestyle and consequently to increase their life span. For example, today people care more than past about what they eat. In other words they pay attention to nutritional value of their meals and increase it by using whole grains and vegetables and less oil and salt. Therefore, people are healthier and they can prevent any type of health risk or at least diminish them. It is crystal clear that the healthier we live, the happier we are.

Furthermore, modern life always offer us new technologies by which we can live more convenient. I mean every day scientists all over the world invent something new or develop an existing stuff. For instance, computers are such products that can prove that the world changes quickly and continuously. There are plenty of new softwares and hardwares that introduce to market every moment. These gadgets help us communicate and study faster and easier and they need to be updated in order to fix problems and make them more user friendly.

Ultimately, these fast changes make life more exciting. Consider a life without any new event, in this situation the life is highly predictable and boring. Human's permanent enthusiasm to seek new activities to amaze himself causes new entertainments and funny actions. Take a new emerged technologies like video games, as an example. Before the invention of them people could rarely find such interesting activity to have fun in their houses and they had to hang out to have fun. But now it is possible to enjoy playing some great video games which can interest any person.

All things considered, however, I deeply believe people are happier than what they were ever and dramatic changes play a major role to achieve it. As far as I am concerned, happiness and change go hand in hand because changes always are toward improvement.