TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

Education is important part of our live. It defines our success in the future, that’s why it is so important to learn more effectively during school or university. Some people think that learning is more effective when you do your work alone rather than do your work in team; others disagree. Even though when you do you project alone you became more independent, in my view, work in team is better for two important reasons.

The main reason is that during assignment you will not only make your project but also you will improve your communication skill. This skill will help you in the future to solve a problem in a community. For example, last month my classmate I had to do chemistry lab about the reaction of acids with different components. During this experiment we had to talk, after all, we need to cooperate and solve problems to get a good mark. On the other hand, if I did experiment alone, I wouldn’t get such helpful experience. This skill helps me to solve a many different conflict situation. As you can see, work in team provides not only knowledge of the topic but also improves your communication with other people.

Another important reason is that your partner might help to understand the material better. When you do an assignment with another person you can obtain some extra information about your topic. For instance, in my school, I had to make a presentation about artificial intelligence with my friend. If I were alone, I wouldn’t be able to create good presentation because I was not familiar with this topic and had a very basic experience of doing a presentation. But my friend was interested in that topic and he had quite good skills making and presenting presentations. Without him, I wouldn't be able to do it. He not only helped me to get a good grade also he explained to me many different things in that field. As a result, I got an important information. This experience taught me that work in a team is better because you can get help or you can give help to somebody.

In the sum, work in team provides more efficient learning of the material. Not only because you develop and improve your communication skills but also because you can get help from your partner.