TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

Each of students has their own studying preferences. Someone loves to study alone. However, others would like to study in a group. Each way of studies has pros and cons. In my opinion, I prefer complete a project by working alone due to the fact that I can save time and do not need to depend on others and I can also do more research to understand the project deeply . I will explore my ideas in the following essay.

First of all, working alone will help me to save more time than working with a group. We all know that when we work together we usually have to wait each other. Someone will be late or absence in the last minute. Moreover, we tend to talk and joke each other too much. It adverse effect our project. My own experience is a compelling example of this case. When I was in nursing college, my biology teacher often assigned us to work together. There were fifteen members in our group. We frequently had to wait at least thirty minutes to begin our job. During the time we work together, someone had phone call, other would like to use restroom. It took us a lot of time to finish our project and sometimes we needed to ask for extension. Finally, we worked separately and we just met each other one time to collect the information and went over the project. This point demonstrates that we are able to work faster when we work alone.

Secondly, we can work independently. It is a prerequisite for all students. They need to know how to deal with puzzle questions. Moreover, if we work alone we can schedule ourselves. In other words, we can work on our project whenever we are available. To be more specific, if I have to finish a paper and tonight I have some important thing to do, I can work on it tomorrow. However, if I have to work with a group, I have to follow the time of the group. Sometimes there is some things happen intentionally, thus, I cannot attend with the group. This is not convenient for both myself and my group as well.

Last but not least, working alone will give students a chance to comprehend their project better. In fact, when students perform their projects by themselves, they tend to do more research and collect more information from various sources. It is because sometime they do not understand their subject at first. Hence, they need to get more information. Or in some cases students would like to have good grade, thus, they try their best to complete their paper. Therefore, they can probably understand their topics more deeply, carefully and widely.

In conclusion, students have their own ideas about the issue of whether working together or working alone to complete a project is more effective. In my view, for two reasons, which I have just mentioned above, I Strongly believe that working by myself is more beneficial because I can save time and work independently as well as I can enlarge my knowledge by doing more research.