TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

Teachers are so important for society because they form the future professionals who will develop the world in all the areas, besides, they bring in their hand a strong responsibility which is transmitting the knowledge. There are two ways of teaching something in class, by sending a group project or an individual project. As far as I am concerned, a student learns in a more effective way in a group because of each other's feedback and the sociability.

First of all, it is common knowledge that students in a group tend to come up with better ideas, also, working together everyone will acquire more knowledge from his peers. For instance, I was in a course with around ten more people about economics, the professor explained to us how to make money easily, and after that, he asked us to write down ideas about this and then share with the whole class. I could get valuable ideas for making money from my peers. This is how the group strategy in projects works incredibly.

Second, there are always some shy students who do not want to talk with anyone, from grouping them, professors will make them more sociable and go away from their shyness. For example, I met one of my best friend in a group discussion, being in a new class which you do not know anyone could be a really difficult situation, however, if the teacher group you, it is almost impossible that you do not meet someone. So, teachers from grouping students can make them build a strong relationship.

To sum up, for the reason aforementioned, I agree that teachers should assign students project which they will be working together. It, not only, will benefit them by giving them more friends, it also will give them more knowledge.