TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

The time spent by parents with children should the best, because some people, nowadays, are more focus on things related to work rather than have a meaningful conversation with their families. Although, there are more reasons why some people prefer being busy instead of being with family, parents should consider take them away. However, if a hard worky father would have a little time to spend with his child, I would say that this time would be better seized in playing games or sports together him, since there, the father would have the chance to be updated with his child’s news and both would be out of the fast normal life.

First of all, parents usually have a chat with their children in order to know what they are doing or how they are, increasing their confidence with them, since there, their children will rely more on them and will tell them some things which are the pivotal importance for parents to know how to lead their children for the right side. For example, my mother always play football games with me, and when we are at the middle of the game laughing a lot, she comes up with a question like “Who was this girl you met last night” with that kind of approach my mother has earned my confidence, as a result, I tell her almost everthing that I do.

Second, although it is important that parents play a little bit the role of teachers, they need to know that they have a much more important role which is helping their children to succeed, so school is not the only way to succeed, there are a bunch of ways. For instance, my father once told me that I needed to start seeking what I would like to be in the future; a musician, artist, engineer, or so forth. With those words, I started to look for something I liked and found out my love for the guitar. Now my father plays sometimes the guitar with me which, although he cannot be all the time with me, he makes me feel like we were all the time together.

In conclusion, parents need to consider that if they do not have time to attend their children asks, they need to fill that empty space left in any way. For me, the best way they can fill it is by playing games or sports with their children, because it is necessary to enhance the confidence between both and to lead them on the right path.