Some people think governments should spend as much money as possible exploring outer space for example traveling to the Moon and to other planets Other people disagree and think governments should spend this money for our basic needs on Earth Which of the

There are myriad considerations or factors that everyone must take into account regarding expenses in outer space. As far as I am concerned, governments should allocate a little amount of money in finding out other planets or moon, but it is more important to spend money for humankind and environment’ needs on earth. I cling to this outlook for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, poverty is a great ongoing problem in today’s world, we have seen people who do not have the access to the basic needs. Governments must do something to provide poor families with essential facilities to live. Because they did not desire to be in that situation, they just came to a place with any kind resource and where it is too difficult, even impossible to succeed. For instance, I was shocked in Africa seeing how people can survive, it is incredible that they did not have either water or food, they hope someday when governmental associations invest some money to get them out of this horrible life. So this is how a government could spend money helping some worldwide poor parts.

Secondly, governments should focus on caring out the environment by investing in natural spaces or sawing more trees. If we want to have our planet alive for some years more, we need to save it from destruction. Nowadays, there are not as many trees as in the past, so the earth has lost its lungs –trees-. To clarify this point, let me take my town as an example, In Machala –a little Ecuadorian coast town- not many years ago did not have any natural spaces such as green parks, green areas, zoos, so forth. But, the new major came and built some parks and green areas. Now Machala has 5 natural parks where they are a lot of trees and 3 green areas which are seized to generate natural products. So this how governments should spend smartly the money.

To sum up, I strongly believed that governments have the responsibility to save this world, and in order to this, they need to invest in the world’s basic needs. because poor people should be living in better conditions, and green areas should be constructed so as to let our world live for many years more.