It has recently been announced that a new movie theater may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

A neighborhood is a space full of love and joy. there are Children playing outdoors, pets rambling, and lovely mothers working to make their own house a god’s place. So, what if the mayor wanted to build a great movie theater in my neighborhood? As far as I am concerned, it would be beneficial for all the population. Therefore, I will support this plan by giving some reasons in order to explain its advantages for my neighbors and my family.

First of all, it is normal to see people really bored in some neighborhoods, it is because there is nothing to do. I remember when I was in the school, I arrived at my house and after doing my homework, I hanged out with my friends to play football or basketball, but when that finished, everything turned really boring. So, if there had been a theater, we could have assisted and watched movies. Consequently, a theater will bring a new source of enjoyment for children in my town. In the case of young people, after working, they could go to the theater to chill leaving worries for a moment. So, this is how a space for movies can make people happier.

Secondly, there are always gifted people in each town who do not have enough resources to organize and arrange plays or concerts. So, if they had a place to perform what they are good at, they would be engaged to make a great job, and then to come up with innovative things, for instance, a musician would compose more songs because he would have a movie theater available to present his art, in the same way, a painter could bring his amazing paintings to the theater and invite his neighbors to see his job. To clarify this point, let me take myself as an example, I am a guitarist when my band’s new CD came around, we did not a place where to present it, we called some music agencies and sent our CD, but there were no dates available to perform in a scenario. So we got stuck without present our CD to the public. Accordingly, I consider that a movie theater can encourage artists to create new things because they could present them for free or for a little cost.

To sum up, there is no doubt that a movie theater will benefit my neighborhood, so I support it because it will bring enjoyment and because it will help artists present their masterpieces.