TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent years, students are required to done their assignments in different ways by their teachers. teachers define that projects should be done by students alone or together based on skills and abilities which students should learn through doing these assignments. Also, when it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and cons, I strongly believe that the benefits of working together as a team are undeniable for some reasons which I will explore in the following.

First and foremost, the main reason why I hold this idea is that, working as member of a team helps students to learn some skills from each other and gives them a big chance of sharing their ideas to achieve a best result. these advantages are mostly obvious when you compare the result. For instance, if they study alone, they will always see their ideas from the same perspective which causes them not to improve their skills.

Secondly, studies have shown that working alone, especially for a long periods of time for pupils, can become monotonous and unchallenging. So when leaners organize a group for completing their tasks they can break monotony and make learing more enjoyable.

Last but not least, members in the group can motivate and push each other be cause sometimes they do not achieve their goals and fail. Thus, they need to be stimulated by someone to never give up and try again which makes a sense of belonging to their team. From my experience, when I was a university student, I had to work on a group for my proposal and I was disappointed to meet the deadline but other members told me all their hops not to miss the deadline which cause us to be successful.

In conclusion, according to the aforementioned reasons, I totally agree with that it is much more beneficial to work together on a group project than work alone.