Essay topics: Essay topics: TPO-47 - Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

In recent years, the whole world has been changing astronomically at the speed of light with the advent of novel ideas and state-of-the-art technologies. Hence, some argue that it is important to know about events happening around the world, despite the fact that they can barely affect our daily life. When it comes to my stance, by weighing up the pros and cons, I incompletely hold that as people say "a butterfly's wings flap could set off a tornado" which is why people must not be indifferent about events throughout the earth for three reasons which I will explore in the following.

First and foremost, the prime reason why I am of such a belief is that following the news which affects our future would be acceptable even though it has no immediate impact on our current daily life. What I mean is that the news that does not influence us today is utilized by businessmen and statement to arrive at adopt decision, which means the news is intertwined with our future destiny. Chinese authorities, as a case in point have commissioned a 1000-member think tank to follow and subsequently analyze the mass media which cover the U.S daily news.

By the same token, another paramount reason that must be cataloged here is that as Saadi said "if one member is afflicted with pain, other members uneasy will remain if you have no sympathy for human pain, the name of human you cannot retain" which is why It is far from humanity to be carefree about other people's issues. As an illustration, when natural disasters like earthquakes and floods happen, people from throughout the plant Earth have to support who are injured. Hence, if we name ourselves human, we have moral obligations to take care of each other.

Last but not least, it is an undeniable fact that get involved in being up-to-date about news would take us under considerable stress which would have harmful effects on people like high blood pressure and continuous headaches. Accordingly, for preventing themselves from being disease, it is a eligible way to follow just some news based on our study fields and specialists which are really sufficient for our needs and awareness.

In conclusion, according to the aforementioned reasons, I partially concur with the initial statement and as an open-minded person, I believe that getting news updates foster our lives by an enlightening and enriching different aspect of our lives.