TPO 33:Agree/Disagree:When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, students will learn much more effectively than ask them to do alone.

Finishing a project effective is an inevitable ability for everyone. In such a modern life full of competition, time and tide wait for no man. Some people might be favor of working in group by stating that diversified solutions could be taken into account in comparison with working alone. However, personally speaking, working alone in projects is a more favorable way to improve efficiency, when I think about the following circumstances.

In the first place, time-consuming activities like finding the consensus among a group of people could be avoided when work alone. As we know, it's virtually impossible to have the same idea when we work together. At the most time, it costs extended time to meet everybody's thought. What's worse, this kind of problems occur not merely once during your work, it will emerge as soon as someone has a different idea. As a result, your group will spend plenty of time balancing the advantages or disadvantages between different ideas, which is of no value to making substantial progress. On the contrary, when work alone, you could only pay heed to the most crucial factors and save time to make profound research in those aspects.

Additionally, without reliance to others students will accomplish the assignment more active. In a group, people become free riders spontaneously when the intelligent have already made a plan. Even worse, there is somebody who reluctantly gives up his own idea and follow the majority of the group. It happens. Consequently, the projects are always finished by certain students of a group, even though they have indeed divided the jobs clearly. In this context, a remarkable decrease of efficiency comes up due to a lack of reliable cooperation. In contrast, when working alone, you have no alternative except putting up with all the jobs by your own, which stimulate you to work as fast as possible. Meanwhile, this project belongs to your personal achievement rather than a result of a group, hence you would make more effort in a bid to achieve excellent outcome. In this case, you will reap huge fruits in the wake of solving all the problems independently, and every step you overcome encourages you move faster and more effective.

Admittedly, sometimes it helps when students do projects together. Conceivable advantages exist. Such as new ideas sparked off by brainstorming, more solutions of problems and sophisticated social skills learned from this process. Nevertheless, it's more like a rewarding experiences rather than an effective method of learning.

Taken all those considerations into account, I take the attitude that the students learn much more effectively when they are asked to work alone. It could not only improve their ability of solving problems alone, but also help them find their own way more quickly. And finally, incredible efficiency.