TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

I believe that, today's technology advancements have a significant role in educating children and make it much easier than the past, because they will learn team working by playing online games. Also, social networks help them to become more sociable. Besides, by using the internet, students have access to a wide range of books and can increase their knowledge.

Online games will teach children team working. Today, it is very important to know about how it would be possible to work with each other as a team, because with advancements in technology, the world has changed a lot and works become more difficult. If someone wants to do everything individually, he or she may encounter problems and as a result, he may fail. Therefore, it would be significant that, children learn how to work with other people, and online games would familiarize them with the term of "team working". In these games, they are dividing into different groups in order to compete with each other. In each group, members have particular tasks and they need to contribute with others in order to win the game.

In addition, children will learn how to be more sociable in society by using the social networks. These web sites will help children to have connection with lots of people. It will be more efficiency for shy ones, because they can make communications with others in order to practice behaving more sociable. For example, my cousin has followed two hundred people in his Instagram page, which allows him to make a lot of friends and share his pictures or life events with them.

Today, by using the internet, children have increased their knowledge and become more literate. In the past, if they wanted to know more about something, they had to go to libraries and read several books, which took a lot of time. In addition, they had not access to their textbook materials whenever they need to. But now, thanks to the internet, accessibility to a wide range of books has become easier and they have access to them in everywhere. Children can search more about their topics in the internet, read various articles, and access them through their cellphones or laptops in everywhere.

In conclusion, as the time passes and technology becomes more advanced, educating children has become much easier through cellphones, online games, and social networks. Because online games provide a situation, in which children can learn how to work with other people as a team. Moreover, by using social networks, they would be connected to lots of people throughout the world, which in turn helps them to be more sociable in society. Furthermore, internet helps children to increase their knowledge through having accessibility to a huge number of books in everywhere.