TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

Nowadays, we have to concentrate more while teaching children than in past. With advent of technology, today's children are more aware, conscious and inquisitive. We have to deal with academic along with life while teaching children in modern period.

Introduction of social sites, games have prompted children to be heedless in their study. Nowadays, Children focusing on games such as candy crush, temple run have made them poor on study. Whenever they get a chance, they sneakily pick up a mobile and play game. Thus, It have made parents a burden to teach them because they have to watch like a guard until they finishes with their study tasks. Also, use of cell phones and social sites also have made them careless in their study. In these sites, children remains late hours, thus sleeping whole morning rather than reading; to prevent such happening, parents have to focus on their children schedule and have to look after them in certain intervals.

Nowadays, children get used to accustoming modern device such as television, internet. The get much of the information from informal study rather than formal study. These knowledge increases a desire to learn more and creates a doubts in their study. As we know that every aspects have cons and pros, not all opinion is same. Knowing these clash between an opinion makes them bewilder. Children, for instance , are taught that favoring racism is an inimical acts, but while there are many issues in support of racism and many people like them also. We can see Modi, prime minister of India, supporting Hinduism, Donald trump, president of United states, hating Muslims. Similarly, it is same with case of war- children are taught that war is not good, but they see many people supporting war, as war is an ultimate solution of problem. This type of information are easy to get for today's child through many sources. Thus, it can create doubts on child that the lesson, especially moral lesson, instilled in them are not reasonable. Due to this, teacher, parents, society have to make an extra effort to make them believe in order to show them a right track. However, in past days, such information source was rare, people used to believe that they there taught, may be wrong or right, without any doubts.

Some may argue that it helps to sharpen kids mind. However, I still insists that using cell phone, online games jeopardize children education. It may sharpen their mind, but most of their acuteness is used doing unwanted activity. They may focus on how to play more games, how to make online sites more funny. Thus, their unwanted focusing may further provide burden to parents while teaching them.

Finally, due to above mentioned reasons, Parents, I believe, should keep their children out of such things in order to enhance their study. As such things cause most serious damage in children study.