TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

Nowadays, there are many advanced sources of technology avaliable for all children. Technlogy play an important role in our children lives. Some people believe that today i so more easier to study for children than in the past. However, when it comes to me I honestly agree that it is a hard mession to study for kids recently for two reasons. I will demonstrate my opinion in the following essay.

To begin with, new technology like cell phones and social media grap the children attention. Nowaday, every student has his own cell phone, many of them take their phones during the classrooms. Students can not focus with their teachers because they are so busy with their phone device. For example, my cosuin is in a high school and he is been taking his phone every day with him to the school long time ago. He always hangout with his friends over the face book. So, he got distracted and he coud not absorb the information during the lecture. In addiition, sometimes he go online to play games with his friends all day long. As a result, it is so hard for their parents to convince him to avoid using his cell phone. I think he got addicted to his phone. Consequently, his phone became the first priority in his life and he ingnored his educational life. At the end, he could not to avoid using his telephone even before his exams. This experience taught me that the new technology can grap all students attention and it became so hard to get them back to study.

In addition, using the cell phone and playing video game are very interesting. Many students are interested to play online games with their friends. in fact, students lost most of their time on the play station and it is really a waste of time. Moreover, Some of them believe that studying is very boring. For instance, i have a duaghter is ten years old. My husband brought her tablet as a gift in her last birthday. Since then she started to watch movies and play games for hour everyday. I could not stop her to watch these. Also, we used to negogiate for long time to get her convinced to study for just couple of hours per week. This is because these type of games are so interesting. On the other hand, before she had this tablet, she was studing all the day long. Besides, I was study for her so easy. As you can see, children are not mature enoght to know how to use their cell phones or tablet anad this will hurt their future. In addition, it make it so hard for parents to study with their kids.

In sum, recently, I believe that it is so harder to study with your children nowadays more than before. This is because the new technology grap our students attention, and they believe studying is very boring. So, we should encourage our children to avoid using the cell phones in the begining of their lives.