TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Nowadays, we are living in very dynamic world. Everyday, we can hear about new events and social activities in many countries all over the world. Some people are so busy we their daily activities and they believe it is not important at all to know about these events. While other might disagree. However, when it comes to me I believe that it is very important to follow of these actions for to important reasons, which I will demonstrate in the following essay.

To begin with, knowing about events that happening around us is very helpful to keep us up to date. we can hear about different critical events happening around us. When we watch these events at the television we can understand the world in different perspective. For example, last five year, we heard about political revolution at Egypt. Many speakers in different channels provided us with many news. In fact, we knew from these channels how the Egyptian government treated people over there. In addition, many counties around the middle east got involved with Egypt solve this issue. As a result, many people took the right to vote to select new present and many young people started new position in the new government. On the other hand, if we did not follow these news over the social media and television, we could not get up to date and learn from other culture. As you can see, we can participate and understand the world around us when we follow the news of different counties.

In addition, following the events help us to gain new experience. Recently, we can find many new advanced technology available all over the world. Many people try to imitate the other culture when they discover something new that can help the humanity. For instance, last year, I heard about new medical technology discovered in France to cure many young children who are suffering from cardiac problems. So, my country send many scientists to learn about this invention. In fact, I feel that our scientists when they back to our home town will help many patients. In addition, many doctors can apply this in the future and they can improve the medical level. On the other hand, people who could not catch the most up dates new, they could not gain any thing new and they could not improve their medical status. This experience taught me that we can learn new experience that can help the whole society through following all the news.

In sum, I believe that we have hardly stick to all the news in different fields all over the world. This is because we can up date ourselves and because we can gain new experience. I strongly encourage all people even adults or young people to follow all the news through the internet, and the social media.